Clasificando a los seres vivos (Classifying Living Things)

You need permission to watch streaming videos.

This video discusses the importance of classifying living things, and some of the criteria scientists use when classifying. The six major kingdoms are explored including Eubacteria, Archaebacteria, Protists, Fungi, Plants, and Animals. Colorful, live-action footage illustrates the important characteristics of living things in each of the kingdoms. Important terminology includes: scientific name, genus, species, photosynthesis, ferns, conifers, flowering plants, vertebrate, and invertebrate.

Curricular Information
Teacher Guide
Video Information
Production Company: